Bioengineering

Handbooks provide a summary of a specific subject and frequently include data compilations and formulas. Handbooks are also a great place to look for  "quick facts" about a topic.

Knovel
A full text, online collection of over 800 handbooks, data collections, and encyclopedias for science and engineering. This collection includes:

• Engineering Problem Solving - A Classical Perspective
• Biomedical Nanostructures
• Biosensors - A Practical Approach (2nd Edition)
• Biosensors and Modern Biospecific Analytical Techniques
• Design and Development of Medical Electronic Instrumentation - A Practical Perspective of the Design, Construction and Test of Medical Devices
• Development of a Biokinetic Model for Radionuclide-Contaminated Wounds and Procedures for Their Assessment, Dosimetry and Treatment: (Report No. 156) 
• Electromyography - Physiology, Engineering, and Noninvasive Applications
• Encyclopedia of Materials - Science and Technology, Volumes 1-11
• Engineering Materials for Biomedical Applications
• Handbook of Biomaterial Properties
• Handbook of Nanomedicine
• Handbook of Neural Engineering
• Laser Surface Treatment of Bio-Implant Materials
• Polymer Biomaterials in Solution, as Interfaces and as Solids - Festschrift Honoring the 60th Birthday of Dr. Allan S. Hoffman
• Standard Handbook of Biomedical Engineering and Design
• and many more!

Handbooks in the Libraries

Search the library catalog using keywords such as

• biomedical and handbooks

Examples:

• Biomaterials science: an introduction to materials in medicine  R857.M3 B5735
• Biomaterials and bioengineering handbook R857.M3 W57 2000
• The Biomedical Engineering Handbook (2 vols) SCIENCE REFERENCE R856.15 .B56 2000
• Biomedical technology and devices handbook R856.15 .B565 2004 
• Biomedical instrumentation : technology and applications R856.15 .K48 2005
• Biomedical Photonics Handbook R857.O6 B573 2003
• Handbook of materials for medical devices R857.M3 H355 2003
• Handbook of neuroprosthetic methods RC350.N48 H36 2003