Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


Southeast Asian Studies

Library research guide for Southeast Asia Collection

Digital Resources

Southeast Asia Visions: A collection of historic travel narratives from the Cornell University Library.

Portal to Asian Internet Resources (PAIR). A joint project (University of Wisconsin, University of Minnesota, and The Ohio State UNiversity) covering area content in the humanities and social sciences for all of Asia. Searchable by country as well as discipline.

World Digital Library supported by UNESCO it makes avialable significant primary matrerials from countries and cultures around the world.

Internet Directory of Non-Government Organizations (NGOs) in the Lao PDP includes information on 63 organizations and a total of 229 projects.

Southeast Asia Digtial Library a collaborative digitization project created by northern Illinois University in cooridation with the Committee on Research Materials on Southeast Asia (CORMOSEA).

Center for Lao Studies is a unique organization that serves both as an academic and a resource center for scholars, the general public, and persons of Lao heritage around the world. 

 

Online Indexes

Berita Database: Hosted by Ohio University Libraries, this indexes books, book chapters, journal aricles, conference paperss and upublished resources for Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei and Asean Nations.

Shao Center Database for Publications on Overseas Chinese. Hosted by Ohio University contains bibliographic information on publications covering a broad range of issues and a wide geopraphical area concerning overseas Chinese.

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.