The Battle for Islam (63 minutes) Explores Islam since 9/11 with an emphasis on Malaysia and Indonesia as well as Morocco, Turkey and Pakistan.
Journeys into Islamic Southeast Asia (47 minutes) Follow the footsteps of the traders who introduced Islam into Southeast Asia (a part of the Journeys into Islam series)
Sacrifice: The story of child prostitutes from Burma (56 minutes).
HQ242.55 .S334 2005 DVD (Hayden Lower Level)
Anonymously yours (60 minutes). Examines sex-trafficking in Southeast Asia through interviews with four young women.
HQ241.A5 A66 2003 DVD (Hayden Lower Level)
Freedom deal : the story of 'Lucky' (25 mins). "During the 1970 US-Vietnam conflict, a US & Army of South Vietnam military operation enters Cambodia to locate and destroy communist enemy sanctuaries. Meanwhile, a Cambodian youth named Samnang ('Lucky') and an ornery but likable wedding musician make their way through the conflict-encountering landmines, traditional Cambodian ghosts known as "Arbs", and marauding helicopters on the way."
PN1997.2 .F743 2013 DVD Hayden Lower Level
Into the current (83 mins) tells the story of Burma's unsung heroes - its prisoners of conscience - and the price they pay for speaking truth to power in a military dictatorship.
JC599.B87 I57 2010 DVD Hayden Lower Level
Men are human, women are buffalo (29 mins). Combines interviews and shadow puppetry to tell five stories about violence against women in Thailand.
HV 6250.4 .W65 M446 2008 DVD Hayden Lower Level
The left eye of god; Caodaism travels from Vietnam to California (58 mins). Caodaists worship the left as an Asian synthesis of eastern and western traditions. In this film, they tell their stories of exile, anti-colonial struggle, and building immigrant congregations in California.
BL2057.C36 L44 2008 DVD Hayden Lower Level
Southeast Asia Picture Database from the Center for Southeast Asian Studies, Northern Illinois University.
Southeast Asia Digital Library. Administered by Northern Illinois University Libraries, the project is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Technological Innovation and Cooperation for Foreign Information Access (TICFIA) to provide free access to archives of textual, still image, sound, and video resources. Currently the following are available:
Southeast Asia Databases from the University of Michigan libraries Digital Library Initiatives includes:
Art of Southeast Asia contains images from Myanmar, Cambodia, Loas, and Thailand.
Cultures of Indonesia contains various images from Indonesia.
Then and Now: Historical Photographs of Cambodia, this project linked photos from ASU Library's Special Collections Mimijac Palgen Photo Collection (from the 1950s and 60s) with photos of the same locations from 2007 provided by Northern Illinois University.
The Mimijac Palgen Photo Collection provides photos from the 1950s and 60s in Cambodia from royal ceremonies to everyday life.