Behavioral Health
Writing Tools
Academic Integrity - A resource guide for learning and teaching academic integrity principles. Also includes plagiarism awareness resources.
Citation Management Tools - This guide provides information about citation management tools, or applications used to organize your references, generating bibliographies, and collaborating with others.
Citation Styles - This guide provides information about citing resources and citation styles.
Strategies for Successful Writing - A series of tutorials, webinars, and lectures from the ASU Graduate College's Strategies for Success webpage.
Tonette S. Rocco and Tim Hatcher, eds. The Handbook of Scholarly Writing and Publishing San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 2011. (E-Book)
Author Rights and Open Access
Author Rights - Know your rights as an author of scholary works.
Copyright - Fair use, copyright for authors, and more.
Open Access - This guide provides information on making scholarly information available online, free, and unrestricted. The Open Access Movement also includes Open Science, Open Data, and Open Education - freeing the research process for even quicker dissemination of knowledge and more rapid discovery.
Posters and Presentations
Finding Creative Commons Images (unrestricted use) - Searches several sites for images and media files that fall under the Creative Commons license. Sites include Flickr, Google Images, Wikimedia Commons and many others.
Poster Sessions - Provides helpful tips on how to write and present posters.
Data Management and Sharing Your Research
ASU Digital Repository - Serves as a central location for preserving and sharing the scholarly and creative work of ASU faculty and students. This tool preserves research and provides international exposure through commercial search engines, such as Google and ASU Library OneSearch. Look for an announcement about adding your content to our Graduate Student Collections.
Data Management - Guide provides basic information on Data Managment Plans and other Research Data Management services.
Getting Published - Provides helpful information on selecting a journal, getting funding, and more.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
