Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Jewish Studies

A Subject Guide to research in all fields related to Jewish Studies, on campus and beyond

eBook Collections

General E-Book Collections with Jewish content

ACLS Humanities Ebook Project: A collaboration of eight learned societies, nearly 75 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan's Scholarly Publishing Office. Use the Browse by Subject feature to find Religious Studies books.

Brandeis University Press Repository: A collection of Open Access ebooks realted to Jewish Studies.

Cambridge Histories Online: Full-text online access to this series, including The Cambridge History of Eighteenth-Century Philosophy (2-volume); The Cambridge History of Hellenistic Philosophy; The Cambridge History of Jewish Philosophy; The Cambridge History of Later Medieval Philosophy; The Cambridge History of Philosophy 1870–1945; The Cambridge History of Renaissance Philosophy; The Cambridge History of Seventeenth-Century Philosophy (2-volume); and Islamic Society and Civilization.

DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books - Philosophy and Religion.

eBooks on EBSCOhost: Provides full-text books from many of the world's leading commercial publishers and university presses. Includes a wide range of scholarly, reference, and professional titles. Also includes a large number of public domain titles.

Ebrary: The Ebrary Academic Complete collection has over 70,000 full-text books, journals, and maps.

European Cultural Heritage Online: More than 300,000 high resolution images of historical sources, including Buddhist and Chinese texts.

MyiLibrary: The MyiLibrary collection contains full-text books, journals, reports and other documents published by major publishers and inter-governmental/non-governmental organisations.

Project Gutenberg: Religion Bookshelf

SpringerLink: Hundreds of Philosophy books not accessible via ASU Library Catalog.

World Digital Library

Other Catalogs

Union catalogs let you search across a number of library catalogs in one interface.

OCLC FirstSearch WorldCat: Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Materials owned by ASU Library are highlighted and linked.



Children's Literature

Index for Literature of Children and Young Adults (in Hebrew): University of Haifa.

The Jewish ValuesFinder: A searchable database that identifies quality Jewish children's books; the Association of Jewish Libraries.

The 2011 Sydney Taylor Book Award: Quest for the Best: A compilation of Sydney Taylor Book Award committee reviews of over 120 books of Jewish interest for children and teens published in 2010;  the Association of Jewish Libraries.

The Yemima Center for Research and Teaching of Children's and Youth Literature (in Hebrew): Yemima Center Catalog and ohter resources; Beit Berl College.

Dissertations and Theses

Proquest Dissertations and Theses Full Text (1861+): Indexes dissertations from North American educational institutions and over 200 other institutions; includes citations and abstracts to masters' theses.

Dissertations & Theses @ Arizona State University: A searchable database for full text (1979+), citations and abstracts (1954-1979) of ASU dissertations.


Center for Research Libraries Dissertations: Records for over 800,000 foreign doctoral dissertations; full-text access to some.

DART - Europe E-theses Portal: Full-text research theses from hundreds of universities.

Electronic Theses Online Service: Digitized these from the UK.

JTS Theses: Digitized undergraduate and gradute theses from the Jewish Theological Seminary.

Latin American Jewish Studies Dissertations & Theses:Offered by the Latin America Jewish Studies Association.

Registry of Dissertations in Progress: Listing offered by the Association for Jewish Studies, in cooperation with the American Academy for Jewish Research (AAJR).

Hours and Locations