Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Martin Luther King, Jr. (1929-1968): A -- J (Author)

This guide has been created in order to assist students and faculty of Arizona State University in the identification of materials (books, dissertations, government documents, video recordings) available from the ASU Library in print or electronic format.

A - J [Last Name] (Author Searches)

A. Philip Randolph Institute [Full Text Online]

Abernathy, Ralph David [Full Text Online]

American Committee on Africa (ACOA) [Full Text Online]

American Jewish Congress [Full Text Online]

Angelou, Maya [Full Text Online]

Azikiwe, Nnamdi, 1904-1996

Baker, Ella, 1903-1986

Baldwin, James, 1924-1987 [Full Text Online]

Barry, Marion, 1936-2014

Barth, Karl, 1886-1968 [Full Text Online]

Bates, Daisy [Full Text Online]

Belafonte, Harry [Full Text Online]

Bond, Julian, 1940-2015 [Full Text Online]

Bowles, Chester, 1901-1986 [Full Text Online]

Braden, Anne, 1924-2006 [Full Text Online]

Brightman, Edgar Sheffield, 1884-1953

Brown, Oliver, 1918-1961

Bunche, Ralph J. (Ralph Johnson), 1904-1971 [Full Text Online]

Burroughs, Nannie Helen, 1879-1961

Carmichael, Stokely, 1941-1998 [Full Text Online]

Carter, Lawrence Edward, 1941-

Chalmers, Allan Knight, 1897- [Full Text Online]

Clark, Septima Poinsette, 1898-1987

Cobb, Charles E., Jr. [Full Text Online]

Congress of Racial Equality [Full Text Online]

Daniels, Jonathan, 1902-1981

Davis, Ossie [Full Text Online]

Davis, Sammy, Jr., 1925-1990 [Full Text Online]

Dee, Ruby [Full Text Online]

DeWolf, L. Harold (Lotan Harold), 1905-1986

Diggs, Charles C. [Full Text Online]

Durr, Virginia Foster

Eisenhower, Dwight D. (Dwight David), 1890-1969 [Full Text Online]

Evers, Medgar Wiley, 1925-1963 [Full Text Online]

Farmer, James L., Jr. (James Leonard), 1920-1999 [Full Text Online]

Farris, Christine King, 1927

Fauntroy, Walter E. [Full Text Online]

Forman, James, 1928-2005 [Full Text Online]

Fosdick, Harry Emerson, 1878-1969 [Full Text Online]

Gandhi, Mahatma, 1869-1948 [Full Text Online]

Goldwater, Barry M. (Barry Morris), 1909-1998 [Full Text Online] Open Access

Graetz, Robert S., 1928-

Graham, Billy, 1918-2018 [Full Text Online]

Gray, Fred D., 1930- [Full Text Online]

Gregg, Richard B., 1885-1974

Gregory, Dick [Full Text Online]

Hamer, Fannie Lou [Full Text Online]

Harding, Vincent [Full Text Online]

Hassler, Alfred, 1910-1991 [Full Text Online]

Heschel, Abraham Joshua, 1907-1972

Hooks, Benjamin L. (Benjamin Lawson), 1925-2010 [Full Text Online]

Houser, George M.

Jack, Homer Alexander [Full Text Online]

Jackson, Jesse, 1941- [Full Text Online]

Jackson, Mahalia, 1911-1972 [Full Text Online]

James, C. L. R. (Cyril Lionel Robert), 1901-1989 [Full Text Online]

Johnson, Lyndon B. (Lyndon Baines), 1908-1973 [Full Text Online] Open Access

Johnson, Mordecai W. (Mordecai Wyatt), 1890-1976

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.