Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Martin Luther King, Jr. (1929-1968): M -- Nk (Subject Headings)

This guide has been created in order to assist students and faculty of Arizona State University in the identification of materials (books, dissertations, government documents, video recordings) available from the ASU Library in print or electronic format.

March on Washington for Jobs and Freedom ---- Nkrumah, Kwame

March on Washington for Jobs and Freedom (1963 : Washington, D.C.) [Full Text Online]

March on Washington for Jobs and Freedom (1963 : Washington, D.C.) -- Juvenile fiction

March on Washington for Jobs and Freedom (1963 : Washington, D.C.) -- Juvenile literature [Full Text Online]

March on Washington for Jobs and Freedom (1963 : Washington, D.C.) -- Juvenile poetry

March on Washington for Jobs and Freedom (1963 : Washington, D.C.) -- Pictorial works [Full Text Online]

March on Washington Movement (Organization) [Full Text Online]

Marshall, Burke, 1922-2003 [Full Text Online]

Marshall, Thurgood, 1908-1993 [Full Text Online]

Marshall, Thurgood, 1908-1993 -- Drama

Marshall, Thurgood, 1908-1993 -- Juvenile literature

Martin Luther King, Jr. Center for Nonviolent Social Change -- Juvenile literature

Martin Luther King, Jr. Health Center

Martin Luther King, Jr., Commemorative Plaque (Lincoln Memorial, Washington, D.C.) [Full Text Online]

Martin Luther King, Jr., Day [Full Text Online]

Martin Luther King, Jr., Day -- Juvenile fiction

Martin Luther King, Jr., Federal Building (Victoria, Tex.) [Full Text Online]

Martin Luther King, Jr., Memorial (Washington, D.C.) [Full Text Online]

Martin Luther King, Jr., National Historic Site (Atlanta, Ga.) [Full Text Online]

Martin Luther King, Jr., National Historic Site (Atlanta, Ga.) -- Management

Martin Luther King, Jr., National Historic Site (Atlanta, Ga.) -- Maps

Mays, Benjamin E. (Benjamin Elijah), 1894-1984 [Full Text Online]

Mboya, Tom [Full Text Online]

McKissick, Floyd B. (Floyd Bixler), 1922-1991

Meredith, James, 1933- [Full Text Online]

Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party [Full Text Online]

Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party -- Bibliography

Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party -- Biography [Full Text Online]

Mississippi Freedom Project [Full Text Online]

Mississippi Freedom Project -- Archives [Full Text Online]

Mississippi Freedom Project -- History [Full Text Online]

Mississippi Freedom Project -- Juvenile literature

Mississippi Freedom Project -- Pictorial works [Full Text Online]

Mississippi Freedom Schools [Full Text Online]

Mississippi Freedom Schools -- Juvenile fiction [Full Text Online]

Mississippi State Sovereignty Commission [Full Text Online]

Mississippi State Sovereignty Commission -- History [Full Text Online]

Mississippi State Sovereignty Commission -- History -- Juvenile literature

Mitchell, Clarence M. (Clarence Maurice), Jr., 1911-1984

Mitchell, Clarence M. (Clarence Maurice), Jr., 1911-1984 -- Archives

Montgomery (Ala.) -- Race relations -- Comic books, strips, etc.

Montgomery Bus Boycott, Mongomery, Ala., 1955-1956 [Full Text Online]

Montgomery Bus Boycott, Montgomery, Ala., 1955-1956 -- Juvenile literature

Montgomery Improvement Association -- Comic books, strips, etc.

Moore, Harry T., 1905-1951

Moore, Harry T., 1905-1951 -- Assassination

Morehouse College (Atlanta, Ga.) [Full Text Online]

Moses, Robert Parris [Full Text Online]

Murray, Pauli, 1910-1985 [Full Text Online]

Murray, Pauli, 1910-1985 -- Correspondence

Murray, Pauli, 1910-1985 -- Friends and associates

Murray, Pauli, 1910-1985 -- Political and social views

Murray, Pauli, 1910-1985 -- Religion

Murray, Pauli, 1910-1985. Proud shoes [Full Text Online]

Muste, A. J. (Abraham John), 1885-1967 [Full Text Online]

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People [Full Text Online] Open Access

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People -- Archives

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People -- Biography [Full Text Online]

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People -- Biography -- Encyclopedias

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People -- Biography -- Juvenile literature

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People -- History -- 20th century [Full Text Online]

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People -- Periodicals [Full Text Online]

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People. Baltimore Branch -- History -- 20th century [Full Text Online]

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People. Chicago Branch -- History

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People. Coahoma County Branch -- History [Full Text Online]

National Association of Colored Women (U.S.) [Full Text Online]

National Association of Colored Women (U.S.) -- Biography

National Association of Colored Women (U.S.) -- History [Full Text Online]

National Baptist Convention of the United States of America [Full Text Online]

National Baptist Convention of the United States of America -- Foreign Mission Board -- History

National Baptist Convention of the United States of America -- History [Full Text Online]

National Baptist Convention of the United States of America -- Hymns

National Baptist Convention of the United States of America. Foreign Mission Board -- History [Full Text Online]

National Civil Rights Museum [Full Text Online]

National Civil Rights Museum -- History [Full Text Online]

National Council of Negro Women [Full Text Online]

National Council of Negro Women -- Biography [Full Text Online]

National Council of Negro Women -- History [Full Text Online]

National Council of the Churches of Christ in the United States of America [Full Text Online]

National Council of the Churches of Christ in the United States of America -- Commission on Faith and Order -- History -- Congresses [Full Text Online]

National Council of the Churches of Christ in the United States of America -- History -- 20th century

National Urban League [Full Text Online]

National Urban League -- Biography [Full Text Online]

National Urban League -- History [Full Text Online]

National Urban League -- History -- 20th century [Full Text Online]

Nehru, Jawaharlal, 1889-1964 [Full Text Online]

Nelson, Rachel West -- Childhood and youth [Full Text Online]

Niebuhr, Reinhold. 1892-1971 [Full Text Online]

Niebuhr, Reinhold. 1892-1971 -- Bibliography

Niebuhr, Reinhold. 1892-1971 -- Congresses

Niebuhr, Reinhold. 1892-1971 -- Correspondence

Niebuhr, Reinhold. 1892-1971 -- Political and social views

Nixon, Richard M. (Richard Milhous), 1913-1994 [Full Text Online] Open Access

Nkrumah, Kwame, 1909-1972 [Full Text Online]

Nkrumah, Kwame, 1909-1972 -- Correspondence

Nkrumah, Kwame, 1909-1972 -- Exile -- Guinea -- Conakry

Nkrumah, Kwame, 1909-1972 -- Influence

Nkrumah, Kwame, 1909-1972 -- Political and social views [Full Text Online]

Nkrumah, Kwame, 1909-1972. Consciencism

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.