Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Martin Luther King, Jr. (1929-1968): C -- E (Subject Headings)

This guide has been created in order to assist students and faculty of Arizona State University in the identification of materials (books, dissertations, government documents, video recordings) available from the ASU Library in print or electronic format.

Carey, Archibald J. (Archibald James) ---- Evers-Williams, Myrlie

Carey, Archibald J. (Archibald James), 1908-1981 [Full Text Online]

Carlos, John, 1945- [Full Text Online]

Carmichael, Stokely, 1941-1998 [Full Text Online]

Carson, Clayborne, 1944-

Carson, Clayborne, 1944- -- Friends and associates <1--[Full Text Online]-->

Chaney, James Earl, 1943-1964

Christian sociology -- Baptists -- History of doctrines -- 20th century

Christian sociology -- History of doctrines -- 20th century

Civil disobedience -- Alabama -- Birmingham -- History -- 20th century [Full Text Online]

Civil rights demonstrations -- Georgia -- Americus -- Juvenile literature

Civil rights demonstrations -- Juvenile fiction [Full Text Online]

Civil rights demonstrations -- Mississippi -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature

Civil rights demonstrations -- Washington (D.C.) -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature [Full Text Online]

Civil rights demonstrations -- Washington (D.C.) -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile poetry

Civil rights demonstrations [Full Text Online]

Civil rights movements -- 20th century -- Songs and music

Civil rights movements -- Alabama -- Birmingham -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature

Civil rights movements -- Alabama -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature

Civil rights movements -- Alabama -- Montgomery -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature

Civil rights movements -- Alabama -- Selma -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature

Civil rights movements -- Arkansas -- Little Rock -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature

Civil rights movements -- Australia -- History -- Sources -- Juvenile literature

Civil rights movements -- Georgia -- Juvenile literature

Civil rights movements -- Georgia -- Savannah -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature

Civil rights movements -- History -- Juvenile literature [Full Text Online]

Civil rights movements -- Mississippi -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature

Civil rights movements -- North Carolina -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature

Civil rights movements -- Southern States -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature [Full Text Online]

Civil rights movements -- Southern States -- History -- 20th century -- Pictorial works

Civil rights movements -- United States -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature [Full Text Online]

Civil rights movements -- United States -- Songs and music [Full Text Online]

Civil rights movements -- United States -- Songs and music -- Bibliography [Full Text Online]

Civil rights movements -- United States -- Songs and music -- History and criticism

Civil rights workers -- Alabama -- Birmingham -- Biography [Full Text Online]

Civil rights workers -- Alabama -- Montgomery -- Biography -- Juvenile literature [Full Text Online]

Civil rights workers -- Fiction

Civil rights workers -- Georgia -- Atlanta -- Biography [Full Text Online]

Civil rights workers -- Mississippi -- Biography [Full Text Online]

Civil rights workers -- Mississippi -- Biography -- Juvenile literature

Civil rights workers -- Southern States -- History -- 20th century [Full Text Online]

Civil rights workers -- United States -- Biography [Full Text Online]

Civil rights workers -- United States -- Biography -- Comic books, strips, etc.

Civil rights workers -- United States -- Biography -- Juvenile literature [Full Text Online]

Civil rights workers -- United States -- Biography -- Pictorial works

Civil rights workers -- United States -- Correspondence [Full Text Online]

Civil rights workers -- United States -- History -- 20th century -- Sources [Full Text Online]

Clark, Septima Poinsette, 1898-1987 [Full Text Online]

Clergy and Laymen Concerned (U.S.) [Full Text Online]

Clergy and Laymen Concerned About Vietnam (U.S.) [Full Text Online]

Colvin, Claudette, 1939- -- Juvenile literature

Congress of Racial Equality [Full Text Online]

Congress of Racial Equality -- History [Full Text Online]

Congress of Racial Equality. Brooklyn Chapter [Full Text Online]

Connor, Eugene, 1897-1973 [Full Text Online]

Coretta Scott King Award [Full Text Online]

Coretta Scott King Award -- Juvenile literature

Crozer Theological Seminary [Full Text Online]

Daniels, Jonathan, 1902-1981

Davis, Benjamin J. (Benjamin Jefferson), 1903-1964 [Full Text Online]

Davis, Ossie

Davis, Sammy, Jr., 1925-1990 [Full Text Online]

Dee, Ruby

Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church (Montgomery, Ala.) [Full Text Online]

Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church (Montgomery, Ala.) -- History [Full Text Online]

Diggs, Charles C.

Discrimination in housing [Full Text Online]

Discrimination in public accommodations [Full Text Online]

Discrimination in public accommodations -- Alabama -- Montgomery -- Comic books, strips, etc.

Discrimination in sports [Full Text Online]

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Post Office (Portland, Or.) [Full Text Online] Open Access

Durr, Virginia Foster [Full Text Online]

Eisenhower, Dwight D. (Dwight David), 1890-1969 [Full Text Online] Open Access

Eisenhower, Dwight D. (Dwight David), 1890-1969 -- Relations with African Americans

Evers, Charles, 1922-2020 [Full Text Online]

Evers, Medgar Wiley, 1925-1963 [Full Text Online]

Evers, Medgar Wiley, 1925-1963 -- Assassination

Evers, Medgar Wiley, 1925-1963 -- Influence

Evers, Medgar Wiley, 1925-1963 -- Poetry [Full Text Online]

Evers, Medgar Wiley, 1925-1963 -- Songs and music

Evers-Williams, Myrlie [Full Text Online]

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.