Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Martin Luther King, Jr. (1929-1968): A -- B (Subject Headings)

This guide has been created in order to assist students and faculty of Arizona State University in the identification of materials (books, dissertations, government documents, video recordings) available from the ASU Library in print or electronic format.

16th Street Baptist Church Bombing... ---- Burroughs, Nannie Helen

16th Street Baptist Church Bombing, Birmingham, Ala., 1963 [Full Text Online]

Abernathy, Ralph, 1926-1990 [Full Text Online] Open Access

AFL-CIO [Full Text Online]

African American Baptists -- Doctrines -- History -- 20th century

African American civil rights workers [Full Text Online]

African American civil rights workers -- Biography [Full Text Online]

African American civil rights workers -- Biography -- Comic books, strips, etc.

African American civil rights workers -- Biography -- Juvenile literature [Full Text Online]

African American civil rights workers -- Louisiana -- History -- 20th century [Full Text Online]

African American orators [Full Text Online]

African American women civil rights workers -- Biography [Full Text Online]

African Americans -- Civil rights -- Alabama -- Montgomery -- Comic books, strips, etc.

African Americans -- Relations with East Indians [Full Text Online]

African Americans -- Segregation -- Arkansas -- Little Rock

African Americans -- Segregation -- Arkansas -- Little Rock -- History -- 20th century

African Americans -- Suffrage [Full Text Online]

African Americans -- Suffrage -- Alabama -- Selma -- History -- 20th century [Full Text Online]

African Americans -- Suffrage -- Alabama -- Selma -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature

African Americans -- Suffrage -- Mississippi -- History -- 20th century [Full Text Online]

AFSCME [Full Text Online]

Agape [Full Text Online]

Alabama Christian Movement for Human Rights

Alabama Christian Movement for Human Rights -- Congresses

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity

American Friends Service Committee [Full Text Online]

American Friends Service Committee -- History [Full Text Online]

American Jewish Congress [Full Text Online]

Angelou, Maya [Full Text Online]

Angelou, Maya -- Childhood and youth

Angelou, Maya -- Criticism and interpretation

Angelou, Maya -- Family [Full Text Online]

Angelou, Maya -- Homes and haunts -- Arkansas

Angelou, Maya -- Interviews

Angelou, Maya -- Musical settings [Full Text Online]

Angelou, Maya -- Songs and music

Angelou, Maya. I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings [Full Text Online]

Anti-apartheid movements [Full Text Online]

Apartheid [Full Text Online]

Azikiwe, Nnamdi, 1904-1996

Baker, Ella, 1903-1986 [Full Text Online]

Baker, Ella, 1903-1986 -- Political and social views [Full Text Online]

Baldwin, James, 1924-1987 [Full Text Online] Open Access

Baptists -- Clergy [Full Text Online]

Baptists -- Clergy -- Biography [Full Text Online]

Baptists -- Sermons [Full Text Online]

Baptists -- Southern States [Full Text Online]

Baptists -- United States -- Biography [Full Text Online]

Baptists -- United States -- Clergy -- Biography [Full Text Online]

Baptists -- United States -- Clergy -- Biography -- Comic books, strips, etc.

Baptists -- United States -- Clergy -- Biography -- Encyclopedias

Baptists -- United States -- Clergy -- Biography -- Juvenile fiction

Baptists -- United States -- Clergy -- Biography -- Juvenile literature

Baptists -- United States -- Clergy -- Biography -- Pictorial works

Baptists -- United States -- Clergy -- Drama

Baptists -- United States -- History [Full Text Online]

Barry, Marion, 1936-2014

Barth, Karl , 1886-1968 [Full Text Online]

Bates, Daisy [Full Text Online]

Bates, Daisy -- Juvenile literature

Belafonte, Harry, 1927- [Full Text Online]

Billups, Charles

Black Belt (Ala. And Miss.) -- Race relations -- History -- 20th century [Full Text Online]

Black Nationalism [Full Text Online] Open Access

Black power [Full Text Online] Open Access

Black power -- Mississippi -- History -- 20th century

Black power -- Mississippi -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature

Black power -- Southern States -- History -- 20th century

Black power -- United States [Full Text Online] Open Access

Black power -- United States -- History [Full Text Online] Open Access

Black power -- United States -- History -- 20th century [Full Text Online] Open Access

Black Power [Full Text Online] Open Access

Black theology [Full Text Online]

Bombings -- Alabama -- Birmingham -- History -- 20th century

Bond, Julian, 1940-2015

Borders, William Holmes, 1905-1993

Bowles, Chester, 1901-1986 [Full Text Online]

Braden, Anne, 1924-2006 [Full Text Online]

Brightman, Edgar Sheffield, 1884-1953

Brown v. Board of Education National Historic Site (Topeka, Kan.) [Full Text Online]

Brown v. Board of Education National Historic Site (Topeka, Kan.) -- Antiquities [Full Text Online]

Brown v. Board of Education National Historic Site (Topeka, Kan.) -- Management

Brown, Oliver, 1918-1961 [Full Text Online]

Brown, Oliver, 1918-1961 -- Trials, litigation, etc. [Full Text Online]

Brown, Oliver, 1918-1961 -- Trials, litigation, etc. -- Archives -- Catalogs [Full Text Online]

Brown, Oliver, 1918-1961 -- Trials, litigation, etc. -- History [Full Text Online]

Bunche, Ralph J. (Ralph Johnson), 1904-1971

Bunche, Ralph J. (Ralph Johnson), 1904-1971 -- Influence

Bunche, Ralph J. (Ralph Johnson), 1904-1971 -- Juvenile literature

Bunche, Ralph J. (Ralph Johnson), 1904-1971 -- Travel -- South Africa

Burroughs, Nannie Helen, 1879-1961

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.