Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Martin Luther King, Jr. (1929-1968): Ki -- L (Subject Headings)

This guide has been created in order to assist students and faculty of Arizona State University in the identification of materials (books, dissertations, government documents, video recordings) available from the ASU Library in print or electronic format.

King, Martin Luther, Jr. ---- Lynching

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 [Full Text Online] Open Access

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Anniversaries, etc. [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Archives

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968- Assassination [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Assassination -- Drama

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Assassination -- Fiction

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Assassination -- Juvenile fiction

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Assassination -- Juvenile literature

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Assassination -- Pictorial work

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Assassination -- Public opinion [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Assassination attempt, 1958

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Bibliography [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Childhood and youth -- Juvenile fiction

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Childhood and youth -- Juvenile literature

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Comic books, strips, etc.

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Congresses

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Criticism and interpretation [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Death and burial

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Death and burial -- Juvenile literature

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Drama [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Encyclopedias

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Ethics

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Family [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Family -- Juvenile literature

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Fiction

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Friends and associates [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Homes and haunts -- Georgia -- Atlanta [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Homes and haunts -- Tennessee -- Memphis [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968--Influence [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Interviews [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Juvenile fiction

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Juvenile literature [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Juvenile poetry

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Knowledge -- Bible [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Language [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Medals [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Monuments [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Monuments -- Indiana -- Indianapolis [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Monuments -- Washington (D.C.) [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Musical settings [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Oratory [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Oratory -- Juvenile literature [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Philosophy [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Pictorial works [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Poetry [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Political and social views [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Political and social views -- Juvenile literature [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Psychology [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Public opinion

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Quotations

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Quotations -- Juvenile literature

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Relations with Jews

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Religion [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Songs and music [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Songs and music -- Bibliography [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968 -- Views on community

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968. I have a dream [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968. I have a dream -- Juvenile literature [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968. I've been to the mountaintop [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968. Letter from Birmingham Jail [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968. Why we can't wait -- Criticism and interpretation [Full Text Online]

King, Martin Luther, Sr., 1899-1984 [Full Text Online]

Ku Klux Klan (1915- ) [Full Text Online]

Kunstler, William M. (William Moses), 1919-1995

Kunstler, William M. (William Moses), 1919-1995 -- Oratory

Lafayette, Bernard, Jr. [Full Text Online]

Levison, Stanley D., 1912-1979 [Full Text Online]

Lewis, John, 1940-2020 [Full Text Online]

Lewis, John, 1940-2020 -- Juvenile literature

Lewis, John, 1940-2020 -- Juvenile literature -- Comic books, strips, etc.

Liberation theology [Full Text Online]

Liberation theology -- Congresses [Full Text Online]

Liberation theology -- United States [Full Text Online]

Ligon, Glenn, 1960-

Ligon, Glenn, 1960- -- Exhibitions

Ligon, Glenn, 1960- -- Sources -- Exhibitions

Liuzzo, Viola, 1925-1965 [Full Text Online]

Lorraine Motel (Memphis, Tenn.) [Full Text Online]

Lorraine Motel (Memphis, Tenn.) -- History [Full Text Online]

Lowndes County (Ala.) -- Race relations -- History -- 20th century [Full Text Online]

Luper, Clara, 1923-2011

Luper, Clara, 1923-2011 -- Juvenile literature

Luthuli, A. J. (Albert John), 1898-1967 [Full Text Online]

Lynching [Full Text Online]

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.