Login to LibApps


Global Studies: Statistical Data, International Resources, and More

Reports and Statistics

Country Studies: Presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.

EarthTrends: An online collection of information regarding the environmental, social and economic trends that shape our world such as statistical, graphic, and analytical data. Information about water resources, poverty and economic conditions.

Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU): Provides data and forecasts about political, economic, and business climates of various regions and up to 200 countries as well as related news, analysis, and risk factor assessments. Includes the online version of the Country Report series, the Country Profile series, Country Commerce, Country Finance, the Business Briefings series, the Economist, Global Outlook, and selected Country Forecast series.

Global Legal Information Network (GLIN): A public database of official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations.

Index to Current Urban Documents: Includes published guide to reports and research generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, research organizations, public libraries, and metropolitan and regional planning agencies in 500 selected cities in the US and Canada.

LexisNexis Statistical Insight: Indexes statistical information produced by the state governments & selected private organizations. Sources Covered: Statistical Reference Index (SRI), Index to International Statistics (IIS) and American Statistics Index (ASI) -- covering associations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state governments, university research centers, international non-governmental organizations and international intergovernmental organizations.

Source OECD Studies: Provides access to the OECD and IEA statistical databases, journals, monographs, annual reports, working papers and reference documents produced by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Statistical data can be downloaded for use in spreadsheets.

UNdata: A World of Information: The United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) offers numerous databases, tables and glossaries covering a wide range of themes.

Dag Hammarskjöld Library » Research Guides »UN Documentation: How to Find UN Documents The United Nations Library has posted this very hany and useful guide to the use of UN Documents.

World Bank Data Catalog

World Development Indicators Online(WDI) : Data source on the global economy. Contains statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data since 1960 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.

 

Hours and Locations