Skip to main content

ASU Library Digital Credentials

ASU Library is launching a new digital credentials service that will enable faculty to integrate credentials into Canvas.

Faculty Instructions

Instructions for Adding Credentials to Your Course

If you would like your students to complete a digital credential as part of their coursework, please see the following instructions. 

  1. Locate the self-enroll link for the credential(s) you want students to complete (see the Self-Enroll Links tab option). The link will take students to a Canvas shell that contains the required tutorials and assessments.
  2. Embed the self-enroll link(s) in your course's Canvas shell or other course materials (such as a syllabus) as appropriate.

That's it! Students will click the link, enroll in the Canvas shell, and complete the digital credential in Canvas. They will automatically be awarded the credential as soon as they meet the course requirements. 

Note. If you want to award points for completing a credential, you can ask students to submit a screenshot or certificate of their credential. Alternately, some faculty have created a one-question auto-graded quiz in Canvas asking students to certify that they have completed the credential. Your instructional design support may be able to work with you to create alternate solutions.

Additional Badgr Information

If you would like more information about the Badgr tool and ASU's digital credentialing pilot, please see the Badgr Faculty Help Resources website, which is maintained by the University Technology Office.

Self-Enroll Links for Individual Credential Courses

Completing these courses will result in a single digital credential.

APA Citation Style

The APA Citation Style credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/NDXBHC

Background Research

The Background Research credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/7Y974A 

Citing Your Sources

The Citing Your Sources credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/PMPX7M 

Developing a Research or Guiding Question 

The Developing a Research or Guiding Question credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/G6WLMC 

Education Full Text 

The Education Full Text credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/BMMJ8T 

ERIC 

The ERIC credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/GCE48R 

Introduction to ASU Library 

The Introduction to ASU Library credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/GMYR4E 

Introduction to University Research 

The Introduction to University Research credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/KMTY8D 

Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles 

The Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/W6DACB 

Plagiarism Awareness Credential

The Plagiarism Awareness credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/L3DKG4 

PsycINFO Tutorial 

The PsycINFO Tutorial credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/J43DBK 

Research Data Management

The Research Data Management credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/BP7ERW

Research Guidance 

The Research Guidance credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/EA8TF6 

Topic Identification & Selection 

The Topic Identification & Selection credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/6L3437 

Scholarly Journals 

The Scholarly Journals credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/EGA9PE 

Web vs. Research Database Searching 

The Web vs. Research Database Searching credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/HPMTXM


Self-Enroll Links for Multiple-Credential Courses

Completing these courses will result in multiple individual credentials on the way to a larger macro digital credential.

FURI Credential

The FURI credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/RWMRMB

Students will earn the followining individual credentials as part of this larger credential:

  • Plagiarism Awareness
  • Developing a Research or Guiding Question
  • Citing Your Sources
  • Research Data Management

Education Credential

The Education credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/G8FCGW    

Students will earn the followining individual credentials as part of this larger credential:

  • ERIC
  • APA Citation Style
  • Education Full Text

Psychology Credential

The Psychology credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/CL6LLW

Students will earn the followining individual credentials as part of this larger credential:  

  • Scholarly Journals - Psychology Badge
  • PsycINFO Tutorial
  • Citing Your Sources - Psychology Badge

Locator Credential

The credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/WT79GK

Students will earn the followining individual credentials as part of this larger credential:

  • Academic Search Premier

Researcher Credential

The credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/PFN3R6 

Students will earn the followining individual credentials as part of this larger credential:

  • Topic Identification & Selection
  • Developing a Research or Guiding Question
  • Background Research

Scholar Credential

The Scholar credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/KLHJGN

Students will earn the followining individual credentials as part of this larger credential:

  • Introduction to University Research
  • Scholarly Journals
  • Web vs. Research Database Searching
  • Citing Your Sources
  • Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles

Explorer Credential

The Explorer credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/KT9W4F

Students will earn the followining individual credentials as part of this larger credential:

  • Introduction to ASU Library
  • Research Guidance

Nursing TWC 361 Credential

The credential is available through this link: https://canvas.asu.edu/enroll/9LK87K 

Students will earn the followining individual credentials as part of this larger credential:

  • Introduction to ASU Libraries
  • Research Guidance
  • Web vs. Research Database Searching

 

Hours and Locations