Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Fashion

A resource for fashion students and the ASU community.

Fashion Guide


Vogue July Vintage Cover

This guide is to provide you with fashion resources, like databases, journals and other fashion materials. We have online databases available to the ASU community to explore, along with open access materials to broaden your search. 

How to Use this Guide

 

            Photo by: Christina Sullivan

This guide holds several resources for the fashion industry. Since fashion is such a broad industry, this guide has divided resources into categories and subcategories. These categories are the navigation tabs on the left side.

If you click on these main categories, it will bring up the home page of that category. If the page has subcategories, these pages will show up under the home page.

For example, clicking on the history tab will bring you to the history main page. Once you click on that, the subcategories will show up underneath. If you don't click on history and hover over the tab, the subcategories will show up for you to go straight to them. 

 

Museum Collections

Asia Fashion Archive

Asian Fashion Archive

This Archive is an online resource that highlights Asian culture and fashion

The Met Collection

The Met Collection

A historical collection that dates back from 4,000 B.C. to recent times. This collection contains textiles, couture, and accessories from the years.

Kyoto Costume Institute

The Kyoto Costume Institute

A collection of costumes from the 17th century to the present day. 

Bata Shoe Museum

Bata Shoe Museum

The Bata Shoe Museum celebrates the invention of footwear. Having exhibits in person and online of footwear of all different kinds. 

Fashion Museum Bath

Fashion Museum Bath

This collection of historical and contemporary dates back to the 16th century. 

Palais Galliera

Palais Galliera

The Palais Galliera contains a collection of photographs, clothing, accessories and drawings that reflect some of the richest clothing of France from the 18th century to present day. 

Mccord Museum

McCord Museum

The McCord Museum Fashion Collection contains several garments, textiles, and accessories from the past three centuries of Montreal fashion. 

General World News

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.