Fashion
Fashion Design and Merchandising Librarian
Need more help?
Library Video Resources
Databases:
- Alexander Street This link opens in a new window
Streaming access to documentaries, films, and primary sources in arts, health, history, music, psychology, and social sciences for educational and research purposes.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
A collection of high-quality educational streaming videos organized by subject. Each title features Individual Learning Objects that break down the content into smaller segments.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is a streaming service, which provides access to titles covering various educational topics and feature films for various producers including Criterion, Documentary Educational Resources, New Day Films, Media Education, California Newsreel, PBS, and others.
- PBS Video Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 1,600 streaming videos, including documentaries and series covering a wide range of topics such as science, history, art, and business from one of television’s most trusted networks.
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1968 +
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
The Vanderbilt Television News Archive is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news, recording, preserving and providing access to television news broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968. The Archive's collection includes news coverage of significant events broadcast outside the scope of the regular evening news programs. This part of the collection focuses on the U.S. presidential politics, including political conventions, election coverage, and speeches and press conferences of the President currently in office. The Special Reports collection also includes coverage of major national and world events and major military conflicts involving the U.S. An icon of a video camera identifies entries that include streaming video. Streaming videos have a one week embargo before they are available to stream. For other entries, individuals can request loans of items from the collection for reference, study, classroom instruction, and research. Fees apply for the loan service.
Videos in the Library:
Dressing America = tales from the Garment Center
Call number: HD9940.U5 N74 2014 DVDAt Hayden Library.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
