Fashion
A resource for fashion students and the ASU community.
Fashion Design and Merchandising Librarian
Need more help?
Popular Magazines
-
GQ (physical magazine and e-magazine)
Publication Date: 2014-presentPhysical copies at ASU FIDM Library on magazine rack. -
Harper's bazaar (physical magazine)
Publication Date: 1867-presentAt ASU FIDM Library on magazine rack and at ASU Library High Density Storage Collection. -
i-D (physical magazine)
Publication Date: 2017-presentAt ASU FIDM Library on magazine rack. -
Pop : super fashion, shiny art (physical magazine)
Publication Date: 2017-presentAt ASU FIDM Library on magazine rack. -
Vogue (physical magazine)
Publication Date: 1892-presentAt ASU FIDM Library on the magazine rack and at ASU Library High Density Storage Collection.
Academic Journals
-
Clothing & textiles research journal (physical journal and e-journal)
Publication Date: 1999-presentPhysical copies at ASU FIDM Library on magazine rack. -
Fashion practice (physical journal)
Publication Date: 2014-presentAt ASU FIDM Library on magazine rack. -
Fashion Studies (physical journal and e-journal)
Physical copies at ASU FIDM Library on magazine rack. -
Fashion Theory (physical journal and e-journal)
Publication Date: 1997-presentPhysical copies at ASU FIDM Library on magazine rack. -
Journal of Fashion Marketing and Management (physical journal and e-journal)
Publication Date: 1996-presentPhysical copies at ASU FIDM Library on magazine rack.
Trade Publications
-
Ecotextile news (physical magazine)
Publication Date: 2013-presentAt ASU FIDM Library on magazine rack. -
Textile world (physical magazine)
Publication Date: 1940-presentAt ASU FIDM Library on the magazine rack and at ASU Library High Density Storage Collection. -
Threads (physical magazine)
At ASU FIDM Library on magazine rack. -
View : textile view magazine (physical magazine)
At ASU FIDM Library on magazine rack. -
Viewpoint colour (physical magazine)
Publication Date: 2016-presentAt ASU FIDM Library on magazine racks. -
WSA : performance & sports materials (physical magazine)
Publication Date: 2018-presentAt ASU FIDM Library on magazine rack.
Historical
-
Godey’s Lady’s Book: 1830-1898 Full-text collection from a leading 19th-century women’s magazine includes fiction, poetry, essays, reviews, music, and fashion illustrations, along with digital images of advertisements and artwork, offering a rich resource for studying women's history and culture.
-
Harper's Bazaar Archive A comprehensive archive offers digitized versions of the U.S. and U.K. editions of Harper's Bazaar from 1867 to present, featuring high-resolution images and searchable texts, providing deep insights and detailed indexing of over 150 years of fashion, culture, and societal trends.
-
The New British lady's magazine : or, Monthly mirror of literature and fashion A British women's magazine on literature and fashion from the 1800s
-
Vogue Archive Searchable archive of American Vogue from 1892 to the present, featuring high-resolution color images of articles, ads, covers, and fold-outs, with detailed indexing for garment types, designers, and brands.
-
Women's Wear Daily Archive The complete archive of Women’s Wear Daily (WWD) from 1910 onward, with high-resolution images of articles, ads, and covers, offering a primary source on fashion, retail, and business history.