Fashion
Fashion Design and Merchandising Librarian
Need more help?
Helpful Fashion libguides
Fashion Guide
This guide provides you with fashion resources, like databases, journals, and other fashion materials. We have online databases as well as books and magazines available to the ASU community to explore, along with open access materials to broaden your search.
General World News
- Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1985 +
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Full text of the Los angeles Times - New York Times (Academic Group Pass) This link opens in a new windowNote: Arizona State University Library provides access to nytimes.com for all current students, staff, and faculty members through a Group Pass. Read instructions for how ASU users can CREATE or RENEW the New York Times Academic Group Pass.
Academic Group Pass features include NYT apps, restricted archives, TimesMachine, NYT Cooking, and others. To access TimesMachine for pdf scans of 1851-2002 articles, please go to Sections—More—Tools & Services—TimesMachine. Archives from 1923-1980 are limited to 5 articles per day per user. - Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowCoverage: WSJ.com archives go back four years and are on a rolling basis.
National daily newspaper that provides access to news, information, commentary, and analysis with an emphasis on business and financial news. The Wall Street Journal includes coverage of U.S. and world news, education, politics, technology, real estate, sports, health, and the arts.
Note: ASU users (Students, faculty and staff) must initially register by logging into school portal, and creating an account on the registration page to access Wall Street Journal (WSJ) by following these steps. Once activated, you can access all content from a web browser, as well as via smartphone and tablet apps, from any location.
*If you already have a personal paid subscription, please call at 1-800JOURNAL or email support@wsj.com to cancel it and sign up for an account through the library.*
1. Go to the WSJ registration page: https://WSJ.com/ArizonaState
2. Enter first and last name
3. Select an Account Type from the dropdown: Student, Professor, or Staff
4. Enter your email address and create a password. The email address and password will allow access on other devices outside of the university network.
Please note: The password must be at least 5 characters long with a maximum of 15 characters, contain at least one number, and does NOT contain spaces, %, & or +
5. Click Create to complete registration and create your WSJ subscription.
6. Once you have an account you can go directly to: https://www.wsj.com/ or through the app.
RENEWALS: *STUDENT* member's accounts stay active until their graduation dates. *FACULTY AND STAFF* need to validate their memberships once a year from the ASU URL: https://WSJ.com/ArizonaState
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
