Fashion
Head Librarian, ASU FIDM Library
Need more help?
Online Resources Available @ ASU
-
EBSCOhost - all EBSCO databases
This quick link enables a search across all EBSCO databases, with options to select or deselect specific groups for cross-disciplinary topics.
-
JSTOR
Access millions of articles, books, and primary sources, focusing on back issues of scholarly journals; an essential resource for research in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes AI assistant: JSTOR's interactive research tool.
-
ProQuestCoverage: Varies
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
ProQuest provides access to a collection of databases for the arts, business, dissertations & theses, health & medicine, history, literature & language, news & newspapers, science & technology, and social sciences. Searches can be run on a single database, on a grouping of databases, or every available database. The ability to search across multiple databases is particularly useful for researching multi-disciplinary topics. Note that direct links to the individual databases in this collection have also been provided under the library’s Research Databases selections.
Fashion Databases
-
Bloomsbury Fashion Central
A dynamic digital hub for interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Peer-reviewed content includes major reference works, exclusive articles, scholarly eBooks, case studies, biographies, lesson plans, bibliographic guides, textbooks, video content, runway and backstage photos from fashion shows, and tens of thousands of images from museums around the world.
-
Peclers+
Offers insights and recommendations on color, product, and texture based on lifestyles and seasonal themes, along with analyses of over 600 global runway shows and trend reports on fashion, beauty, design, and lifestyle. Available in English and French.
-
WGSN Fashion Design
A leading trend forecasting platform offering insights, analysis, and data on fashion, textiles, colors, and consumer trends to support design and product development.
-
WindowsWear
A collection of retail and visual displays dating back to 1931, offering photos for competitive research, inspiration, and trend ideas for retailers, designers, and creative professionals to enhance today's retail environments.
Open Access and Online Resources
-
Europeana Fashion"historical clothing and accessories, contemporary designs, catwalk photographs, drawings, sketches, plates, catalogues and videos – from more than 30 European public and private institutions." -from website
-
Fashion Plate Collection LA Library Digital Gallery"Over 6,200 hand-colored, finely detailed fashion illustrations produced between 1780 and 1880 for British and American fashion magazines. The plates depict fashionable styles of dress for men, women and children, and constitute valuable source material on the history of dress during this period in history." - collection introduction from website
-
Gazette du bon tonSmithsonian libraries
-
The Met digital collectionCostume institute collections.
-
Fashion2FiberA resource for scholarly and artistic resource for textiles material culture.
-
FIT APARC DigitalDigital special and archival collection at FIT.