Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


English Studies

English Studies

Core American Literature & Studies Journals

American Literary History (1989- )
OCLC: 17275100. ISSN: 0896-7148; 1468-4365.
Oxford University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1989)-17(2005) PS 1 .A58 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


American Literature (1929- )
OCLC: 1480320. ISSN: 0002-9831; 1527-2117.
Duke University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1929/1930)-87(2015) PS 1 .A6 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
52(1980)-73(2001)PS 1 .A6 FICHE West Library Journals
Journal Homepage


The American Scholar (1932- )
OCLC: 1480704. ISSN: 0003-0937; 2162-2892.
Phi Beta Kappa
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1932)-78(2009) AP 2 .A4572 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


American Studies (1971- )
OCLC: 818197. ISSN: 0026-3079; 2153-6856.
University of Kansas
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
12(1971)-14(1973)E 169.1 .M6215 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
51(2010)-54(2015)E 169.1 .M6215 Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


Arizona Quarterly (1945- )
OCLC: 1514101. ISSN: 0004-1610; 1558-9595.
University of Arizona
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1945)-60(2004)AP 2 .A7265 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
61(2005)-64(2008)AP 2 .A7265 Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


Canadian Review of American Studies (1970- )
OCLC: 44653568. ISSN: 0007-7720; 1710-114x.
University of Toronto Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1970)-34(2004)F 1029.5 .U6 C35 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


Changing English (1993- )
OCLC: 896096047. ISSN: 1358-684x; 1469-3585.
Taylor and Francis
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
Journal Homepage


Contemporary Literature (1968- )
OCLC: 2244753. ISSN: 0010-7484; 1548-9949.
University of Wisconsin Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
9(1968)-46(2005)PN 2 .W55 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
21(1980)-49(2008)PN 2 .W55 FICHE West Library Journals
Journal Homepage


Early American Literature (1968- )
OCLC: 3141118. ISSN: 0012-8163; 1534-147x.
University of North Carolina Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
3(1968)-39(2004)PS1 .E19x High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


Early American Studies (2003- )
OCLC: 51576592. ISSN: 1543-4273; 1559-0895.
University of Pennsylvania Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(2003)-2(2004) F 106 .E942 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
3(2005), 6(2008)-13(2015)F 106 .E942 Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


European Journal of American Studies (2006- )
OCLC: 72527652. ISSN: 1991-9336.
European Association for American Studies
Library One Search Results
Journal Homepage
Open Access publication


Core American Literature & Studies Journals

The Hemingway Review (1981- )
OCLC: 7342953. ISSN: 0276-3362; 1548-4815.
Hemingway Society
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1981)-11(1992), 22(2002)-23(2004)PS 3515 .E37 Z6192x High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


Journal of American Culture (2003- )
OCLC: 51138722. ISSN: 1542-7331; 1542-734X.
John Wiley and Sons
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
26(2003)-29(2006)E 168.1 .J7 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


Journal of American Studies (1967- )
OCLC: 1799967. ISSN: 0021-8758; 1469-5154.
Cambridge University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1967)-38(2004)E 151 .J6 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


Journal of the Early Republic (1981- )
OCLC: 7088630. ISSN: 0275-1275; 1553-0620.
University of Pennsylvania Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1981)-28(2008)E 164 .J68 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


Legacy (1984- )
OCLC: 10881450. ISSN: 0748-4321; 1534-0643.
University of Nebraska Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1984)-20(2003)PS 147 .L5 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


MELUS: Multi-Ethnic Literature of the United States (1974- )
OCLC: 4417668. ISSN: 0163-755x; 1946-3170.
Oxford University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1974)-30(2005)PN 843 .M18 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
31(2006)-33(2008) PN 843 .M18 Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


Modern Fiction Studies (1955- )
OCLC: 1645443. ISSN: 0026-7724; 1080-658x.
Johns Hopkins University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1955)-50(2004)PS 579 .M55 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


Philip Roth Studies (2005- )
OCLC: 53345486. ISSN: 1547-3929; 1940-5278.
Purdue University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
Journal Homepage


PMLA: Publications of the Modern Language Association of America (1888- )
OCLC: 6070439. ISSN: 0030-8129, 1938-1530.
Modern Language Association of America
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
73(1958)-74(1959)PB 6 .M6 FILM High Density Storage Collection Microforms
4(1888)-122(2007)PB 6 .M6 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
123(2008) to presentPB 6 .M6 Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


Studies in American Indian Literatures (1980- )
OCLC: 54533161. ISSN: 0730-3238; 1548-9590.
University of Nebraska Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
6(1982)-11(1987) ser.2, v.3(1991)-16(2004)PM 151 .A8x High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage
See full title history at Robert Nelson's SAIL Home Page


Virginia Quarterly Review (1925- )
OCLC: 1769202. ISSN: 0042-675x.
University of Virginia, Center for Media and Citizenship
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
Index: 1(1925)-20(1944). 1(1925)-80(2004)AP 2 .V76 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
81(2005)-84(2008) AP 2 .V76 Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.