Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


English Studies

English Studies

Film: Core Journals

Adaptation: The Journal of Literature on Screen Studies (2008- )
OCLC: 729879071. ISSN: 1755-0637; 1755-0645.
Oxford University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
Journal Homepage


Black Camera (1985- )
OCLC: 20382618. ISSN: 1947-4237; 1536-3155.
Indiana University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
Journal Homepage


Camera Obscura (1976- )
OCLC: 4818143. ISSN: 0270-5346; 1529-1510.
Duke University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
3(1979)-26(1991), 28(1992)-57(2004)PN 1995.9 .W6 C3x High Density Storage Collection Stacks
58(2005)-64(2007), 66(2007)- PN 1995.9 .W6 C3x Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


Cinema Journal (1967- )
OCLC: 2244743. ISSN: 0009-7101; 1527-2087.
University of Texas Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
12(1972)-44(2004/2005)PN 1993 .S62 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


Critical Studies in Television (2006- )
OCLC: 175281468. ISSN: 1749-6020; 1749-6039.
Sage Publications
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
Journal Homepage


Early Popular Visual Culture (2005- )
OCLC: 61248443. ISSN: 1746-0654; 1746-0662.
Taylor and Francis
Library One Search Results
Journal Homepage


Early Theatre (1998- )
OCLC: 40564695. ISSN: 1206-9078.
Early Theatre
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
Journal Homepage


Film Criticism (1976- )
OCLC: 4021815. ISSN: .
Michigan Publishing
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
6(1981/1982)-29(2004/2005)PN 1993 .F4183 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
30(2005/2006)-33(2008/2009)PN 1993 .F4183 Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


Film History (1987- )
OCLC: 15122313. ISSN: 0892-2160; 1553-3905.
Indiana University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
Journal Homepage


Film Quarterly (1958- )
OCLC: 1569205. ISSN: 0015-1386; 1533-8630.
University of California Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
12(1958/1959)-59(2005/2006)PN 1993 .H457 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
60(2006/2007)-PN 1993 .H457 Hayden Library Journals
17(1963/1964)-26(1972/1973)PN 1993 .H457 FILM High Density Storage Collection
Journal Homepage


Framework: The Journal of Cinema and Media (1975- )
OCLC: 5257024. ISSN: 0306-7661; 1559-7989.
Wayne State University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
24(1984)-39(1992)PN 1993 .F75 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage
See within the DigitalCommons@WayneState


Film: Core Journals

Journal of British Cinema and Television (2004- )
OCLC: 168253112. ISSN: 1743-4521; 1755-1714.
Edinburgh University Press
Library One Search Results
Journal Homepage


Journal of Chinese Cinemas (2006- )
OCLC: 156974334. ISSN: 1750-8061; 1750-807x.
Taylor and Francis
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
Journal Homepage


Journal of Popular Film and Television (1978- )
OCLC: 4652347. ISSN: 0195-6051; 1930-6458.
Taylor and Francis
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
3(1974)-6(1977/1978)PN 1993 .J66 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
1(1972)-6(1977/1978)PN 1993 .J66 FILM High Density Storage Collection
Journal Homepage


Literature/Film Quarterly (1973- )
OCLC: 1784960. ISSN: 0090-4260; 2573-7597.
Salisbury State University (Salisbury, MD)
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1973)-6(1978)PN 1995.3 .L 57 FILM High Density Storage Collection Stacks
2(1974)-32(2004)PN 1995.3 .L 57 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
33(2005)-36(2008)PN 1995.3 .L 57 Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


New Review of Film and Television Studies (2003- )
OCLC: 54017849. ISSN: 1740-0309; 1740-7923.
Taylor and Francis
Library One Search Results
Journal Homepage


Quarterly Review of Film and Video (1989- )
OCLC: 19693646. ISSN: 1050-9208; 1543-5326 .
Taylor and Francis
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
11(1989)-21(2004)PN 1993 .Q3x High Density Storage Collection Stacks
22(2005)-28(2011)PN 1993 .Q3x Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


Screen (1969- )
OCLC: 4303646. ISSN: 0036-9543; 1460-2474.
Oxford University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
PN 1993 .S238xPN 1993 .S238x STRR Hayden Library Special Collections
15(1974/1975)-21(1980/1981)PN 1993 .S238x FILM High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


Studies in Documentary Film (2007- )
OCLC: 122956401. ISSN: 1750-3280.
Taylor and Francis
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
Journal Homepage


The Velvet Light Trap (1971- )
OCLC: 2587297. ISSN: 0149-1830; 1542-4251.
University of Texas Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1971)-12(1974)PN 1993 .V44 FILM High Density Storage Collection
9(1973)-37(1996), 39(1997)-54(2004)PN 1993 .V44 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.