Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


English Studies

English Studies

Core English Language & Literature Journals

Ariel: A Review of International English Literature (1970- )
OCLC: 1514044. ISSN: 0004-1327; 1920-1222.
Johns Hopkins University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
Index 1(1970)-15(1984). 1(1970)-35(2004)PR 1 .R352 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
36(3005)-39(2008)PR 1 .R352 Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


Changing English (1993- )
OCLC: 896096047. ISSN: 1358-684x; 1469-3585.
Taylor and Francis
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
Journal Homepage


College English (1939- )
OCLC: 1564053. ISSN: 0010-0994; 2161-8178.
National Council of Teachers of English
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1939)-22(1961), 24(1962)-29(1968), 31(1969)-34(1973), 37(1975)-67(2005)PE 1 .C6 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
68(2005)- PE 1 .C6 Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


Composition Studies (1992- )
OCLC: 26049621. ISSN: 1534-9322.
University of Cincinnati, Department of English
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
20(1992)-32(2004)PE 1 .F74x High Density Storage Collection Stacks
33(2005)-36(2008) PE 1 .F74x Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


ELH [English Literary History] (1934- )
OCLC: 1567158. ISSN: 0013-8304; 1080-6547.
Johns Hopkins University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1934)-71(2004)PR 1 .E5 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


English for Specific Purposes (1986- )
OCLC: 84696676. ISSN: 0889-4906; 1873-1937.
Elsevier
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
4(1985)-21(2002) PE 1128 .A2 E76 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


English in Australia (1965- )
OCLC: 10468596. ISSN: 0155-2147.
Australian Association for the Teaching of English
Library One Search Results
Journal Homepage


English in Education (1967- )
OCLC: 809712. ISSN: 0425-0494; 1754-8845.
John Wiley and Sons
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
3(1969), 5(1971)-38(2004)PE 1065 .A1 E5x High Density Storage Collection Stacks
39(2005)-41(2007)PE 1065 .A1 E5x Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


English Journal (1912- )
OCLC: 1325886. ISSN: 0013-8274; 2161-8895.
National Council of Teachers of English
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1912)-94(2004/2005) PE 1 .E5 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
95(2005/2006)- PE 1 .E5 Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


English Language and Linguistics (1997- )
OCLC: 37290852. ISSN: 1360-6743; 1469-4379.
Cambridge University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
7(2003)-8(2004)PE 1 .E528 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


Core English Language & Literature Journals

English Studies (1919- )
OCLC: 1567978. ISSN: 0013-838X; 1744-4217.
Taylor and Francis
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1919)-85(2004) Index: 1(1919)-40(1959)PE 1 .E55 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
86(2005)-89(2008)PE 1 .E55 Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


English Teaching Forum (1963- )
OCLC: 45822493. ISSN: 1559-6621; 1559-663x.
U.S. Department of State, Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
31(1993)-37(1999)PE 1128 .A2 E55 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
38.3(2000)-49.1(2011)S 21.15 West Library US Documents
Journal Homepage


English Today (1985- )
OCLC: 11908022. ISSN: 0266-0784; 1474-0567.
Cambridge University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
2(1985)-12(1987), 14(1988), 16(1988)-80(2004)PE 1001 .E37 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


English World-Wide (1980- )
OCLC: 52442808. ISSN: 0172-8865; 1569-9730.
John Benjamins Publishing
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
INDEX v.1(1980)-20(1999). 1(1980)-26(2005)PE 1701 .E54x High Density Storage Collection Stacks
27(2006)-30(2009)PE 1701 .E54x Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


Literature Compass (2003- )
OCLC: 65298568. ISSN: 1741-4113.
John Wiley and Sons
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
Journal Homepage


Shakespeare Quarterly (1950- )
OCLC: 1644507. ISSN: 0037-3222; 1538-3555.
Johns Hopkins University Press
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1950)-55(2003/2004)PR 2885 .S63 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
56(2005)-59(2008)PR 2885 .S63 Hayden Library Journals
Journal Homepage


Studies in the Novel (1969- )
OCLC: 60637278. ISSN: 0039-3827; 1934-1512.
University of North Texas, Department of English
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
1(1969)-36(2004)PN 3311 .S82 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
37(2005)-40(2008)PN 3311 .S82 Hayden Library Journals
32(2000)- PN 3311 .S82 West Library Journals
Journal Homepage


World Englishes (1985- )
OCLC: 12101053. ISSN: 0883-2919; 1467-971x.
John Wiley and Sons
Library One Search Results
ASU Library's Licensed Full-Text
ASU Library's Print Holdings:
4.2(1985)-24(2005)PE 1128 .A2 W67 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Journal Homepage


The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.