Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

Open Access Resources

Free resources for unrestricted use

Dissertations and Theses

American Doctoral Dissertations
An open access citation database as well as access to full-text of dissertations accepted by American universities from 1902-present. Dissertations may be searched by author, subject, title and granting university. The database is on the EBSCOhost® platform. 

DART-Europe
Provides access to full text of over 360,000 dissertations from over 500 European universities. DART-Europe is endorsed by LIBER (Ligue des Bibliothèques Européennes de Recherche), and it is the European Working Group of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD).

Digital Commons Network (Bepress)
Open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work from hundreds of universities and colleges. 

Electronic Dissertations and Theses Collection (University of North Carolina)
The Graduate School at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill began to accept dissertations and theses electronically for graduation in the spring of 2006.

EThOS
Access to dissertations produced by participating higher education institutions in UK. Login or register to access dissertations.| About |

DukeSpace: Electronic Theses and Dissertations (Duke University)
Provides access to recent Duke dissertations and theses as well as access to university records and other related digital content.

IDEALS: Dissertation and Theses  (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Contains the collections for dissertations and theses produced at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) 
NDLTD is an international organization that, through leadership and innovation, promotes the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).

Penn Dissertations  (University of Pennsylvania) 
Publicly accessible University of Pennsylvania dissertations.

Hamburg University Press (University of Hamburg)
Content is from the Thesis Server of the State and University Library of Hamburg.  

Subjects: General

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.