Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Open Access Resources

Free resources for unrestricted use

 

OECD iLibrary 
The online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. | About OECD iLibrary | OECD Archives |
 All book and journal content is available to all users to read online by clicking the READ icon Some data are not downloadable. 

The Commonwealth iLibrary
Publications cover topics on globalization, multilateral trade, export and enterprise development, education, gender, public service management and reform, law and human rights. | About | About the Commonwealth |

Norden iLibrary
Access to the publications of the Nordic co-operation ( Denmark, Iceland, Sweden, the Faroe Islands, Greenland, & Aland). Content is organized by series title, publication year, and alphabetically. Approximately 65% of publications are in English | About |​

UN iLibrary
The United Nations iLibrary is the first comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations. Approximately 70% of the publications are in English. | About |

 

UN Data

UNdata.org
Statistical portal, allows simultaneous searching of 24 statistical databases from UN Statistics and Population Divisions, UN specialized agencies (ILO, FAO, WHO...), and member countries. 

UN Data Explorer  
Listing of databases with hierarchical view of their contents (datasets, sources, and topic).

UN Statistical Division (UNSD) 
Contains statistics collected by the statistical division, publications produced by the statistical division and information about the work of the division.  

UN Comtrade Database
Free download of trade data, annual trade statistics starting from 1962 and monthly trade statistics since 2010. 

UNBISnet
Catalog of UN documents and publications   | More search options |

Country Data
Provides data from national statistical systems and concise comparisons between national and international estimates of development indicators.

UNSD Statistical Databases
Variety of databases such as Demographic Yearbook System, Millennium Indicators Database, Commodity Trade Statistics Database, Census Knowledge Base, Population and Vital Statistics on Internet, and others. 

UNCTADstat
Compiles, validate, and processes a wide range of data collected from national and international sources in the areas of finance, technology, investment and sustainable development. 

More information

Additional Statistical Repositories

globalEDGE (Michigan State University)
Statistical data for nearly every country around the world. In addition to statistics, historical, economic, and political conditions are available.

Penn World Table
Provides purchasing power parity and national income accounts for 189 countries/territories for 1950-2009.

UNESCO-Institute for Statistics (UIS)
Primary source for cross-nationally comparable statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication for more than 200 countries and territories.
 

United States Census Bureau: International Database 
Variety of topics related to censuses, surveys, and information systems. | About

United States Agency for International Development (USAID)
Data Resources 

European Union (EU)

EU Bookshop
EU Bookshop is an online bookshop, library and archive of publications dating back to 1952. It contains 110,000 titles and 235,000 corresponding electronic versions (PDFs, e-books) in more than 50 languages, including the 24 official languages of the EU. | About |

Eurostat
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. | Database | Browse by theme | Statistics A-Z |

International Monetary Fund (IMF)

IMF eLibrary Data
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates, and other economic and financial indicators. It contains e-books, reports, analytical papers, articles and other publications. | Browse |

International Financial Statistics (IFS)
Statistical database from IMF containing about 32 000 time series covering 200 countries.

World Bank

The World Bank Data
Free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe. | Development Data | Education MDG Progress Data |
Explore all 
World Bank Statistical Databases

World Bank Open Data Catalog
Covering almost all the World Bank statistical databases.

World Bank Open Knowledge Repository 
Contains annual and development reports, independent evaluation studies, books, background papers, manuscripts of journal articles, policy research working papers, country opinion surveys, and other material. | About 

Hours and Locations