Additional items with lists of wholesalers and ditributors are included in the other lists in this section.
- American Wholesalers & Distributors Directory. (book)
Each entry looks like a typical business directory with the company name, address, telephone, product line, SIC codes, sales, number of employees, and officers. The uniqueness of this work is that the companies included are all wholesalers or distributors in over twenty major product lines. The work is aranged by product lines. SIC, revenue rankings, geographic, and alphabetic indexes are included.
- Bond's Franchise Guide. (book)
Formerly called the Source Book of Franchise Opportunities, this work takes the middle road in the amount of information provided. This is arranged by industry then by company. Each industry has a table of statistics on that industry. The company entries have the usual basic directory information along with the history, financial data, franchiser training/support, and expansion plans. These four sections are in a tabular form. The introductory parts of this are very useful in getting an overview of franchising with some industry statistics and history. A bibliography for further reading is also included.
- Bradford's International Directory of Marketing Research Agencies. (book)
The geographically arranged directory of agencies is most useful with its subject listing by type of research included in the back. This is published every 5 years.
- Direct Marketing Market Place. (book)
This contains the latest statistics on the industry and is a directory to the direct marketing industry. There are "over 8,700 organizations with over 14,400 key industry personnel listed. To keep pace with the changing field, this enhanced edition includes email and website addresses, along with company catalogs and access to e-commerce sites where appropriate." Their web site also has a vendor search option.
- Directory of Business to Business Catalogs. (book)
Mail Order Business Directory: a Complete Guide to the Mail Order Market. (book)
These two directories are basic company directories in the mail order and catalog industry.
- Franchise 500.
Franchises & Opportunities.
Entrepreneur.com does a good job of gathering information on franchising all in one useful place for those wanting to start that type of business.
Inc.com's center for franchising information. Excellent resource.
- International Franchise Association.
"The International Franchise Association, founded in 1960, is a membership organization of franchisors, franchisees, and suppliers. Our Web site is dedicated to providing our members and guests with a one-stop shopping experience for franchise information."
- National Mail Order Association Contacts List.
This page "contains contact information on NMOA member organizations and affiliated companies who provide crucial services in all of the major categories of the direct marketing and mail order industry."