Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


American Indian Studies

This page is a starting point for all students researching American Indian issues. This guide is created by the Labriola National American Indian Data Center.

Plan Your Visit

Please let me know if you have a research question, the Labriola Center librarians will be happy to help you - click here to submit a question to Ask-An-Archivist

When and Where?  Visit the Labriola Center in Hayden Library (ASU Tempe campus) and Fletcher Library (ASU West campus). You can reach us at 480-965-6490 or by email at alexander.soto@asu.edu.  Check hours.

What Will I Find?  Archives and special collections typically define the scope of their collections through Collection Development Policies. Learn about the Labriola Center Collection Development Policy here!

 

Access Policies and Restrictions

We strive to make our collections as open and accessible as possible. Some archival collections include fragile materials or sensitive information protected by federal and state privacy laws. Our Access Policy describes the basis for the few restrictions we have placed on our materials, and individual use agreements protect the privacy of individuals represented in our collections. Help us keep our collections as open as possible and respect others by completing and abiding by our use agreements and access policies!

Find Books and Articles

Library One Search  

Recommend a book

Would you like to make a suggestion for a book or film purchase? Please email me  

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.