Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


American Indian Studies

This page is a starting point for all students researching American Indian issues. This guide is created by the Labriola National American Indian Data Center.

American Indian Resources

Aboriginal Canada Portal 

American Indian Film Gallery

American Indian, First Nations, Alaska Native Links & Resources

American Indian Health

American Indian Higher EducationConsortium (AIHEC)

American Indian History and Related Issues

American Indian Language Development Institute

American Indian Library Association

The American Indian Movement and Native American Radicalism FBI files enter the following code 1111638154272

American Indians of the Pacific Northwest Digital Collection - University of Washington

American Indian of the Pacific Northwest

American Indian Resource Directory

American Native Press Archives and Native Writers Digital Text Project

American Philosophical Society: Images of Native American

Arizona Department of Commerce Indian Community Profiles

Arizona Digital Newspapers Project

Arizona Native Net

Assembly of First Nations (Canada AFN)

Associattion for the Study of American Indian Literature (ASAIL)

BIA: Bureau of Indian Affairs

Buffalo's Fire Jodi Rave's blog

California Language Archive A catalog and online archive of the indigenous languages of California, western North America, and the Americas

Canyon Records- Native American Music Featured Artist Podcast

The Canadian Journal of Native Studies

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers

Congress.gov

Cradleboard Teaching Project - Curriculum Materials

Dawn of a New Day: A Photograph Exhibit of Native American Culture in the Southwest

Digital Librarian- American Indian Studies

Edward S.Curtis's: The North American Indian

Federal Websites for and about Native Americans

Federal Websites for Tribal Libraries and Tribal College Libraries

First Nations Periodical Index

First Speakers: Restoring the Ojibwe Language

Guide to Native American Studies Programs in the United States and Canada

Heard Museum

Hopi Petroglyph Sites Digital Preservation Project

Illustrations of American Indians Just under 300 engravings, watercolors, and illustrations drawn from books, archival collections, and artwork from the Beinecke Library's Western Americana and General collections.

Images of Native Americans

Indian Affairs Laws and Treaties

Indian Claims Commission Decisions

Indian Country Today

Indian Health Service

Indians in the War

Indian Peoples of the Northern Great Plains

Indian Sentinel

Indians of the Midwest, Past and Present Newberry Library

Indianz.com

Index of Native American Resources on the Internet

Indigenous Governance Database

Indigenous Knowledge and Climate Change

In the First Person (Full text Primary Resource Database)

Library and Archival Exhibitions on the Web

Library of Congress American Indian Primary Resources on the Web

Native American Home Pages

National Archives and Records Association Archival Research Catalog

Native Art Network

National Indian Gaming Association

National Museum of the American Indian (NMAI) Podcasts

Native American Authors - Internet Public Library (IPL)

Native American and Indigenous Studies Association

Native American Constitution and Law Digitization project

Native American Heritage Month

Native American Project Oral Histories - Center for Oral and Public History, California State University, Fullerton

Native American Studies Collection UC Berkeley

Native American Voices - Digital History

Native Daughters A collection of stories, profiles and multimedia projects about a diverse group of Native American women. They are healers and warriors, story tellers and law makers, leaders, environmentalists and artists.

Native Health Database

Native Languages of the Americas- Preserving and Promoting American Indian Languages

Native North America

Native Peoples Magazine

Native Tech: Native American Technology and Art

Native Voices: Native Peoples' Concepts of Health and Illness

Native Web Resources for Indigenous Cultures around the World

New Mexico's Digital Collections Native American Language Children's Books

Office of Native American Affairs- Small Business Administration

Ojibwe People's Dictionary

Oklahoma's Tribal Government Websites: History and Culture Tribal government websites

Open Vault Media Library and Archives

Our Mother Tongues Discover America's First Languages

President Obama and the Native American Community (White House resource page)

Pueblo Grande Museum

Sacred Texts- Native American Religions

Smithsonian Institution National Museum of the American Indian

Smithsonian Institution: Native American History and Culture Sites

Southeastern Native American Documents Collection

Southwest Textile Database  and Joe Ben Wheat Textile Database

Surrounded by Beauty- Arts of Native American

The Avalon Project at Yale Law School

The Treaty of Fort Laramie with Sioux, etc. 1851: Revisiting the Documents Found in Kappler's Indian Affairs Laws and Treaties

UANative Net

United Nations University Institute of Advanced Studies Traditional Knowledge Initiative

Utah American Indian Digital Archive

Waasa Inaabidaa: We Look In All Directions

We the People: American Indians and Alaska Natives in the United States Census 2000 Special Reports

The Wisconsin Oneida Language Preservation Project presents original stories and curriculum, with accompanying audio, that teaches the Wisconsin Oneida language.  

Wopanaak Language Reclamation Project

Hours and Locations