Arling, Harry J. Trombone Chamber Music: An Annotated Bibliography. Nashville: Brass Press, 1978.
ML128 .T76 A7 MUSIC REFERENCE
A listing of 95 chamber compositions, 80 of which are from the 20th century, which include the trombone as the only and often solo instrument. Most entries are annotated and give instrumentation, duration, level of difficulty, and any special performance requirements.
Bahr, Edward R. Trombone/Euphonium Discography. Stevens Point, WI: Index House, 1988.
ML156.4 .T7 B3 1988 MUSIC REFERENCE
A comprehensive discography of commercial recordings of trombone and euphonium solo and ensemble repertoire distributed in the U.S. from 1948 to 1987. The main listing is alphabetical by album title, with indexes by composer, performer, ensemble, record label and medium. Restricted to classical music.
Everett, Thomas G. Annotated Guide to Bass Trombone Literature. 2nd ed., rev. and enl. Nashville: Brass Press, 1978.
ML128 .T76 E9 1978 MUSIC REFERENCE
A guide to bass trombone literature including 527 entries, from unaccompanied works through chamber and large ensembles. Also includes supplementary practice materials, selected articles and texts on the instrument, and some recordings. Most entries annotated.
Kagarice, Vern. Solos for the Student Trombonist: An Annotated Bibliography. Nashville: Brass Press, 1979.
ML132 .T76 S6 MUSIC REFERENCE
A graded listing of solos for both tenor and bass trombone. Each entry thoroughly annotated.
Lane, G.B. The Trombone: an Annotated Bibliography. Landham, MD: Scarecrow Press, 1999.
ML128 .T76 L36 1999 MUSCI REFERENCE
General resource for all aspects of the trombone. Includes biographies, music, performance, instruments, and pedagogy. Also includes appendices with a periodical list, obituaries, and information from the International Trombone Association.
Roberts, James E. Annotated Guide to Orchestral Excerpts for Trombone. Lebanon, IN: Studio, 1980.
ML128 .T76 R6x MUSIC REFERENCE
A guide to orchestral literature for the trombone. The first part consists of an annotated bibliography of excerpt collections. The second part is a guide to the collections.