Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

Music - Subject Guides

An archive of past music subject guides found on the Music Library website.

Indexes and Catalogs

 

British Broadcasting Corporation. Central Music Library. Piano and Organ Catalogue. London: British Broadcasting Corporation, 1965.

ML128 .P3 B7 MUSIC REFERENCE


A catalog of the keyboard music in the library of the BBC, including both printed and manuscript material. Arranged alphabetically by composer, followed by titles. Includes name of publisher, date when known, and performance duration for some items. Divided into sections for solos, duets, trios, 2 or more pianos, and single hand works.

Fuszek, Rita M. Piano Music in Collections: An Index. Detroit, MI: Information Coordinators, 1982.

ML128 .P3 F87 1982 MUSIC REFERENCE


Indexes 496 collections of solo piano literature. Arranged in 2 main sections: a listing of pieces alphabetically by composer, and a list of the contents of each collection. Includes title index, and lists of composers' catalogues and editions.

 

 

 

Subjects: Music

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.