This website was developed by the National Library of Australia. Music Australia includes many different types of resources, such as music scores, sound recordings, websites and a range of other music-related material held by a large number of Australia's cultural institutions or described by specialist music services. Music Australia covers both, heritage and contemporary music, and includes all formats, styles and genres.
Bebbington, Warren Arthur. The Oxford Companion to Australian Music. Melbourne; New York: Oxford University Press, 1997.
This book covers Australian music and includes biographical references.
MUSIC REFERENCE ML101.A9 O94 1997
Coyle, Rebecca. Reel Tracks: Australian Feature Film Music and Cultural Identities. Eastleigh, UK : John Libbey Pub.; Bloomington, IN : Distributed in North America by Indiana University Press, c2005.
This book covers music in Austrialian films, including history and criticism.
MUSIC STACKS ML2075.R44 2005
Hayward, Philip. From Pop to Punk to Postmodernism: Popular Music and Australian Culture from the 1960s to the 1990s. North Syndney, Australia : Allen & Unwin, 1992.
MUSIC STACKS ML3504.F76 1992
Murdoch, James. A Handbook of Australian Music. Melbourne : Sun Books, 1983.
A bibliography about Australian music.
MUSIC STACKS ML360.M87 1983
Richards, Fiona. The Soundscapes of Australia: Music, Place, and Spirituality. Aldershot, England; Burlington, VT. : Ashgate, c2007.
MUSIC STACKS ML360.5.S69 2007
Sitsky, Larry. Australian Piano Music of the Twentieth Century. Westport, Conn. : Praeger, 2005.
MUSIC REFERENCE ML742.A8 S58 2005
Turner, David H. Afterlife Before Genesis: An Introduction: Accessing the Eternal Through Australian Aboriginal Music. New York: Peter Lang, c1997.
This book includes biographical references, an index, and a discography.
MUSIC STACKS ML3770.T87 1997