Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

Music - Subject Guides

An archive of past music subject guides found on the Music Library website.

Oboe

Gifford, Virginia Snodgrass. Music for Oboe, Oboe D'amore, and English Horn: A Bibliography of Materials at the Library of Congress. Westport, CT: Greenwood, 1983.

ML128 .O2 G5 1983 MUSIC REFERENCE


A thorough listing of all material for these instruments held by the Library of Congress. The contents are listed by specific instrumentation and groupings. Bibliographic citations include the Library of Congress classification number. Includes index of composers.

Haynes, Bruce. Catalogue of Chamber Music for the Oboe, 1654-c.1825. 4th ed. rev. and corr. The Hague: B. Haynes, 1980.

ML128 .O2 H39 1980 MUSIC REFERENCE


A listing of between 5,000 and 6,000 separate pieces of solo and ensemble literature for oboe, covering the period of 1654-ca.1825. Ensembles are limited to no more than ten instruments. Contains only works located and available through publishers or libraries.

Haynes, Bruce. Music for Oboe, 1650-1800: A Bibliography. Berkeley, CA: Fallen Leaf, 1985.

ML128 .O2 H55 1985 MUSIC REFERENCE


A listing of over 9,000 pieces for the oboe, oboe d'amore, and F-oboe from the beginning of the instruments to 1800. Includes chamber music for up to eight parts.

Hosek, Miroslav. Oboen-Bibliographie. Wilhelmshaven: Heinrichshofen, 1975- .

ML128 .O2 H7 v.1 MUSIC REFERENCE


A basic bibliography of music for solo oboe and oboe in ensemble. The main arrangement is alphabetical by composer, with a secondary listing by instrumentation. Preface in German.

Stanton, Robert E. Oboe Player's Encyclopedia: Solo Listings, Record Listings, Double-Reed Supply Listing, Oboe/English Horn Repairmen, Tool Makers and Suppliers. Oneonta, NY: Swift-Dorr Publications, 1972.

ML128 .O2 S7x MUSIC REFERENCE


A limited listing of oboe literature, both solo and ensemble, plus other listings indicated in the title.

Wilkins, Wayne. Index of Oboe Music: Including the Index of Baroque Trio Sonatas. Magnolia, AR: The Music Register, 1976.

ML128 .O2 W5x MUSIC REFERENCE


A limited work listing composer, title and publisher only of solo and ensemble literature for the oboe. Includes separate index of trio sonatas.

 

Subjects: Music

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.