Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

Music - Subject Guides

An archive of past music subject guides found on the Music Library website.

Mandolin Online Resources

The Mandolin Archive

This website offers information and images of a variety of mandolins.

Mandolin

Hartman, Robert Carl. The Larson's Creations: Guitars & Mandolins. Anaheim Hills, CA: Centerstream Publishing, 2007.

MUSIC STACKS  ML1015.G9 H27 2007

Accompanying CD includes pieces recorded by 11 different artists using Larson instruments and 2 pieces recorded by the Milwaukee Mandolin Orchestra. Play list printed on p. 280.

 

Sparks, Paul. The Classical Mandolin. Oxford: Clarendon Press; New York: Oxford University Press, 1995.

MUSIC STACKS  ML 1015.M2 S63  1995

Includes bibliographical references (p. [208]-213) and index.

 

Tyler, James and Sparks, Paul. The Early Mandolin. Oxford [Oxfordshire]: Clarendon Press; New York: Oxford University Press, 1989.

MUSIC STACKS  ML 1015.M2 T9 1989

This is part of the early music series and contains bibliographical references.

 

Wolki, Konrad. History of the mandolin : the instrument, its exponents, and its literature, from the seventeenth until the early twentieth century; translated from the original by Keith Harris. Arlington, VA. : Plucked Strings, 1984.

MUSIC STACKS  ML 1015.M2 W63 1984

This resource about the history of the mandolin includes bibliographical notes.

 

 

Subjects: Music

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.